Solo Travels

After classes ended, I planned a solo trip to Prague for 4 days, 3 nights. I took a 4 hour ÖBB train ride there and back (this train ticket cost me roughly 19 euro). Why a trip all by myself in a country I’ve never been to before? 1. Most of my travel buds had either visited Prague earlier in the semester or were already en route back home to the States. 2. I think a solo trip is a learning experience everyone should have at some point in their lives. 3. I could see whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted, and at my own pace. The result? 4 days of LOTS of photography and delicious, cheap, local eats (and Czech beer).

After filtering through the hundreds of photos I took, I noticed the majority of them focused on the colorful, fairytale-like architecture featured throughout the city.

 

 

It’s as if every detail on every building was thoroughly thought out.

 

Walking through the streets I was reminded slightly of Vienna, but more vibrant and whimsical.

 

FullSizeRender 57

Even the tiny side streets were charming!

 

On the evening of my arrival, I wandered from the hostel towards the city center, and stumbled upon the Powder Tower, one of Prague’s original city gates that separates the Old Town from the New Town. Located next to this tower is the Hybernia Theatre.

 

FullSizeRender 6

Before heading back to the hostel, I stopped by the Vltava river and took a couple shots during twilight hour.

 

Leave a Reply

